Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Arty snowy view

It's been snowing wetly here since lunchtime; I decided that I rather enjoyed walking in woodland in snow and that's why we found ourselves at 4.30 in the afternoon looking down into Glen Massan from the Andean refuge at the top of Benmore Gardens. It was cold, entirely silent, very peaceful and dimly beautiful.

In an idle moment later on, I found myself fiddling around with some of my photos on an app that changes their appearance, and was tempted to use one of them as this blip. I feel it's a kind of cheating, but it's so obviously fake it escapes the falseness of simply enhancing the colour, as far as I'm concerned. And I'll post the original as an extra: that view down past the monkey puzzles into the snowy glen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.