I am the Eagle

Mrs Mover, a keen birdwatcher, looks surprised to see a golden eagle outside Exeter Cathedral today.

It was advertising a falconry experience centre near Honiton where 'the steep sided slopes and valleys of the Westcountry provide a beautiful setting in which to watch these majestic creatures soaring overhead before swooping down from the heavens to gently land on the guests outstretched gauntlet.' Only £200 per person.
Magnificent creature. Hope it enjoys its life.

I am the eagle, I live in high country
In rocky cathedrals that reach to the sky
I am the hawk and there's blood on my feathers
But time is still turning they soon will be dry
And all of those who see me, all who believe in me
Share in the freedom I feel when I fly

John Denver

On Exeter Station a lady came up to Mrs M and said, " I know I shouldn't but I covet your red shoes, did you get them in Exeter?"


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.