Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Blooming Again

I noticed this flower on the window side of my Schlumbergera so I turned the pot and was happy to find several buds.  Then I checked the others and it looks like they will have another go too.  I added a flame filter in LunaPic to the main blip to give it a double exposure look.  The original is in the extras.  I liked the dreamy look of the original taken in very low light.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays...from wherever she is right now... :-)

I am grateful for the moisture that we got out of our mini blizzard this morning.  It snowed huge flakes blowing sideways for over an hour but it was too warm for anything to stick.  A few hours later the sky was blue and the sun was shining.  Crazy Colorado weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.