andypowe11

By andypowe11

X marks the spot

I took the day off work today (it's half-term around these parts) and Sara, Stan and I went over to Weston-super-Mare for a quick walk around. It's a pretty dull place to be honest, especially when it is grey and cold. The tide goes out a long way (presumably because it is on the Bristol Channel) leaving a large expanse of fairly muddy looking sand. I note from the Wikipedia page that "super" should always be written in lower-case - if I'm honest I'm surprised that the word appears at all. As one of my Twitter followers said, it would be more appropriate if "super" was replaced by "night"! Lol.

Anyway, this blip shows the underside of the Grand Pier, which burnt down in July last year and is currently being refurbished. It is apparently 400m long and supported by 600 iron piles all of which, as you might expect, are very rusty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.