Last chance

Up early and packed before a very chilly and frosty last dog walk with Shelagh, out to the windmill and back.  I love being here and it is always a wrench to leave.  

A quick trip to the new Dundee V&A before I caught the bus north.  I really liked it, from the outside the building is amazing and then to go inside and find that the cliffs at the Noup Head in Westray were part of the inspiration for it made it even more interesting.  

There were parts of the inside that I wasn't too keen on, but the Scottish Design Galleries were fascinating to see.  Much more time was needed, but I had a ferry to catch!

Outside there was a chap juggling, mostly with seven balls, and although it was freezing cold, I could have watched him for hours!  I did once have a shot, and I have another go at learning to do it.  

The ferry crossing was incredibly rough.  There was an announcement warning of bad weather and a bumpy journey, a warning not to move around the ship, not to go on deck (!) and of a delayed arrival in Kirkwall and so it was!  I took a couple of sea sick tablets and managed to sleep through all but the very worst of it.  

So lovely to see Mike at the terminal to meet me!  He'd got home the day before and had the house all warm and cosy.  A lovely break and a lovely welcome home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.