Winter Walk

This afternoon, after cleaning the house and doing the grocery shop, I took a walk up to Temple Newsam House because I wanted to get some more steps in. I parked a bit away, walked to the house, round to the gardens at the back, and did the new woodland walk, which is relatively short. The walk is pleasant enough, but in winter it is a bit boring. Most of the bird life was near the house. I caught a glimpse of blue tits and blackbirds, but didn't manage to get a shot. 

The good news is that the snowdrops have begun to emerge - Spring is on its way! The picture is the avenue of trees from where I park, up towards the house. 

My son still doesn't feel great. To be honest, I have a tickly cough myself, but am refusing to accept any kind of illness at the moment. Luckily my nose is also running a bit, so I think mine will be short lived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.