AWACs

Over at the Folks' today, and no news is good news over there. We watched the football, and it was a good entertaining match!

Brian picked me up, and we had to take a diversion due to roadworks. It took us via Waddington, so I asked if we could stop so I could take photos of the planes - AWAC's! There's an extra taken earlier this week, of one in flight too - I think it is the one on the right in the main shot!

We came home via Morrison's. It was bonkers in there - worse than the week before Christmas! They didn't have everything I wanted either, but I got adequate substitutions!

Home and about to make tea. I'd intended doing a chicken recipe, but - slight snag - I forgot to take the chicken out of the freezer! So scampi and chips for Zeph and I, and Jae can have fishcake since he doesn't like scampi.

Then later I will be able to chill out for a bit and drink a cider or two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.