River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: “Prince Madog” at Menai Bridge Anglesey

Lovely weather first thing this morning but was grey and overcast by the time I got to the Farmers’ Market at Menai Bridge town, only a handful of stalls and none that I’d wanted to see! Had a nice chat with my friend’s daughter. My friend and I met on first day of secondary school and have been friends since.
Blip is of the University’s research ship https://www.bangor.ac.uk/oceansciences/about/facilities/madog/index.php.en
Drove on to Llanfair PG, bought a few bits at Hooton’s Farm Shop and a couple of long sleeved t-shirts at Edinburgh Woollen Mill - both 100% cotton!
Lovely FaceTime with our little granddaughter and her Dad this afternoon. Lots of love and hugs to all 3 of them :-))) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.