cindyloo74

By cindyloo74

Recovery moves onto the next stage

Stage 3 of my recovery started today which meant I get to eat 'soft food'. My evening meal was a small piece of smoked fish and some mash potato. My pre surgery portion size would have been 2 fillets of the fish, a heap of buttery mashed potato and loads of cauliflower cheese. When I ate my evening meal tonight I used the 20 by 20 rule, I ate the fish first, (protein is key to recovering from the surgery), I didn't finish the mash potato as I could feel myself getting full.

Having the surgery was the best decision I ever had. I have lost 2 stone 2lb since I had the op and if I include the diet they put me on before the op it takes it up to 3 stone.

By the way that's a side plate not a dinner plate my meal is on

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.