Rugged Peaks

Last night in the tent I found cold and so tossed and turned and was glad when the sun came up and I could get up.  Most unusual for me to want to get out of bed.  On our drive today we got a good view of the high peaks of the Inland Kaikoura Range.  The tallest is 2,885m 9,465ft. and can been seen from all over Marlborough.  
We had a delightful stop at Middlehurst Station in the Awatere valley.  The forester had visited there last year with his friend the hunting guide.  The station is a Poll Merino stud and the extra is the ewes and their lambs in the yards so they can be separated.
If you have a look at their website there is a section about photography opportunities and the general website photos of the Merinos and their wool are beautiful.  https://www.middlehurst.co.nz/  
All outside my budget but neat to have morning tea in the big farm house kitchen.  
Back home now and time to water the garden.  Still no rain and today there is a strong wind blowing my expensive roses around.  They are covered in blooms for their second flowering.  Catch up as soon as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.