Random Ramblings

By McJax

Monster

Another busy runaround day. Left home at 6:30am to pick up dad’s dog from my sister. On to dad’s house to warm it up for him coming home. A supermarket shop then made myself a nice sourdough toast, avocado and egg breakfast. A lovely cafetière of strong Italian coffee, sat on sofa to wait for call to go and collect dad from the hospital when the little monster jumped onto my lap and a full cup of coffee spilt all over my brand new pale grey Mint Velvet (sale) jumper ! Sponged it, borrowed one of dad’s pj tops, mopped up the coffee from the (fortunately) leather sofa and found this picture of innocence in the other room!!!

Waited and waited, did a pile of ironing, organised his cutlery drawer, glared at the dog then finally got the call to collect dad at 2:30pm.

Happy to be home, he got settled then I left with the monster to come back to Edinburgh (give dad some peace for a few days). So nice to find G back from his ski trip - he definitely had more fun than me last week!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.