The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Wet Dreams

Have you ever had one of "those" weeks? The sort of week that leaves you drained?

Yes, I thought you could relate.

For me, this was on of "those" weeks.

Not one to subscribe to such things as "Murphy's Law," or "Making Lemonade out of Lemons," I tend to think about these words of wisdom from my mom. "This too, shall pass," she would tell me. "This too shall pass."

Today, it rained here in New Jersey. It was the damp, cold variety, that chills you deep inside and requires hot tea and a space heater to recover from. (OK, well maybe a space heater and a nice glass of red wine.)

In all truth, with partial full-disclosure, the past several months have not been kind. As one person remarked, "You're smart. You'll figure it out."

I am happy to announce that, " Yes, Virginia, there is a Santa Claus," and yes, I have "figured it out."

The leaves on my deck may still be there, albeit wet. I haven't been up to removing them. But, my dreams will remain, long after the leaves are gone.

With love to all ,

The Love Child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.