JanetH

By JanetH

Stormy Seas

I've struggled with the internet connection so this has technically become a backblip!

Rain over night meant all the snow had gone this morning!!! I'll have to wait a bit longer for snow pictures.

Great day out today. Walk along the coast together this morning followed by a pub lunch. My friend then had an appointment to keep so dropped me off in Blyth for an hour and a half with my camera. Had a great time on the beach with the golden light of the setting sun making wonderful reflections in the wet sand ... although I have to say that it was bitterly cold and my fingers became numb. Difficult to decide which picture to blip but chose this one as it showed more of the sea, which I love and don't manage to see much of.

I'm a little concerned about the quality of my pictures overall today. Not sure why but they were very grainy and not as sharp as they should be. Will have to keep an eye on that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.