monochrome

By monochrome

Sunset on Edinburgh

Ahh, choices - what to blip, what to blip? These were the questions I was pondering after leaving the office, meandering to the bus stop on Princes Street. Should I go for the slightly blurry cyclist on the phone and have a good old fashioned rant about the inherent dangers in doing so? Or perhaps a rant about the errors in the following road sign - the fact that it's "St Andrew Square" and not "St Andrews Square", and that even if the misconception were true, it would surely be "St Andrew's Square" (the lack of apostrophe clearly emphasizing the fact that the square is dedicated to more than one Saint Andrew). All in all, it appeared as though tonight's blip would have a slight ranty-ness to it...

That was until I got to the bus stop, and happened to look up towards the west end and noticed this rather spectacular sunset. At first I tried to ignore it, figuring my bus would be along soon and that I'd have no time to blip it. A few minutes passes, the colours intensified and lit up the entire sky. A quick check along Princes Street revealed no sign of my bus, so I made a mad dash for North Bridge and fired of as many shots as I could before I caught sight of my bus coming round the corner. I think it was worth it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.