La vida de Annie

By Annie

Estación de autobuses.

Went to the workshop of the zapatero in town today, to get new soles and heels fitted to a pair of much-loved, and much-worn, boots. It was a proper old-fashioned cobblers, not the key-cutting and sole-glueing one-stop-shop as seen in the UK cities. Although the young man who dealt with my commission had no English, he had no problem in demonstrating the best way to renovate my boots and prevent me slipping (a major concern recently). Behind him an older man was dealing with resizing a leather strap supporting a drum worn by a little boy, probably a participant in one of the many children's marching bands on the island. I'll see what kind of job was done when I pick them up next week.
On the way back to the car I spotted this street art brightening up the bus station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.