Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

a face with a story....

Today I went to church for the first time since coming back to Zambia!  The road in the township was rough - potholes have grown enormously in the past few months!  Vendors are back on the streets and to get to the church was a case of dodging tomatoes, cabbages and people!  Thankfully I made it there safely!  This lady and her friend in the extra (who are among some of the oldest members of the church) were the first to come and welcome me back!  I felt really special!!

I just realised this is my 2000th blip!  Its amazing that I am still here considering I never thought I would make it for one year!  Thanks for all the support from fellow blippers - for the encouragement and love you send my way!  Thanks also to blip central for all the work they do!  I intend to keep on blipping although I don't comment as much as I would like to!  Its a great community and this makes me feel special too!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.