Misty night

Sunday 20th January 2019

As I was driving home this evening the mist was beautiful across the fields and there was still a bit of blue in the sky, which was quite clear and the full moon was large and bright. Although very tired, I had the urge to go out and photograph it. 

Two mistakes I made - one was to have a quick drink when I got home and collected my camera, which delayed me a few minutes, the second was to try and be clever and go to a slightly different location, which didn't work and delayed me a few more minutes. In that time the clouds rolled in and the last of the light faded rapidly. It was a lot darker than this looks when I took it and I couldn't really see what I was doing. I am pleased with the result but it had had potential to be so much better.

My apologies, I have had a particularly long and difficult week so haven't been able to reply or comment much. I will catch up soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.