Signs of spring

I had an early plod to get the steps in whilst everyone else was still in bed. I saw lots of budding trees and plants - lovely signs of spring.

We decided to get the rotisserie out for lunch - I’d forgotten how well and simply that roasts the chicken. Will have to use it more often.

I crocheted a few more granny squares and have managed to get a few ahead to allow for days when I can’t get to it. That should mean it seems like less of a chore. The pile is looking rather tall already so I’ll have to start storing them away soon.

Ian and I also coloured in our progress on our 1000 miles challenge - I am still just nudging ahead but since Ian also signed up for some virtual medals this year, I may end up with a proper race on my hands

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.