If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Are you looking at me?

A quiet day following my usual sleep late the rest of the day was relaxing and pottering round home.  I never strayed further than the garden.  This did have the advantage that I had plenty of time to watch the birds, counting for the BTO garden bird survey.

I know it is January and we haven't yet really had winter but spring is becoming more evident every day.  Rooks have been back in the rookery trees in pairs for a while.  The Woodpigeons are starting to show courtship behaviour.   As are the pheasants.  The cock resplendent in his mating plumage is following the females around.  He is also starting to display to them.

Going by the expression on his face he isn't keen on having the paparazzi  (or in this case paparazzo) hanging around making a nuisance of themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.