Re cycling for Oxford

To the recycling centre by cycle: a piano stool that little by little has fallen apart; a suitcase whose lock was smashed over 50 years ago when it fell off a roof-rack at speed onto a road that mercifully was not as busy as roads are now; and its temporary contents: outmoded modems, immobile phones, a kettle that won't stop boiling, headphones and speakers that no longer speak. Then trip two: three bags of stones, rubble and broken bricks that surfaced when I was working in the garden last summer.

After yesterday's unearthing I looked up the website of the Oxford Fiddle Group which for several years I've vaguely thought I might apply to join one day. Serendipity - they had a gig this evening. Off I went. About 80% of what they played would be within my capacity if I practised. The other 20% would stretch me. Would they take me? Yes, they would! So tomorrow I'll sort out my music and start playing.

This risks slowing down further decluttering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.