The photographer at work.

I love this photograph.

We initially drove to my mum's via a local Sainsbury to replace the flowers I had left on my kitchen table, borrowed her car then drove to Brighton to meet my son and his girlfriend for lunch to celebrate his birthday.

My choice of restaurant had no tables so a quick change of plan and we ended up in pizza express at the marina. We had a great meal and chat, it was the first time RF had met him and the first time I'd met his girlfriend but everyone got on really well.

They were then going into town for a few drinks so we gave them a lift and said goodbye.

The weather was fantastic so we parked near the West Pier and went looking for photos, hoping to see the starling murmuration. They were flying around the Brighton Pier so we concentrated on the sunset instead.

It's been a fantastic day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.