Sweet Painted Lady

We were slow getting away for the drive to Rotorua. Another migraine for S. The Tsukens had gone earlier, and had chosen a different route, so we met up with them in Rotorua.

On the way, S and I stopped at the Sweet Painted Lady cafe in Waharoa. Not only is it a good point in the journey for a break (about two hours from leaving), this little cafe is a gem. Their coffee is well made, and they use Cafe L’Affare beans, which are a tasty roast. Their food is made on site, and today they provided free birthday cake, as this cafe started seven years ago on this day.

After a wee rest, I joined with the Tsukens (who had returned from a short outing) to have a short walk to Lake Rotorua and then along the path by the edge of the lake. On the way back to the hotel, I lagged a little as I battled the wind for control of my hat. Decided to take a photo of them walking away from me and just as I had the focus right, Tsuken turned and smiled. (See today’s extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.