I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Utah Sunset

I spent 3 hours at the Apple store yesterday before driving home. My old phone was having battery issues and I thought it was a good time to replace it. Sitting around waiting for it to be backed up and things to transfer can be very tiring. 

I didn't get home until after 4:00 pm. Tony was kind enough to have gotten something for us to eat so I didn't have to think about dinner.

Bunker was so excited to see me, it took him about 30 minutes to finally settle down and then he wouldn't leave my side.

Today was spent unpacking, putting things away and doing the laundry that was accumulated by Tony and me. I did get a few more boxes unpacked. Not a lot of time was spent on photography, so I stepped outside when the sun was going down and snapped a few pictures from the front of the house.

I had a great time, but I am grateful to be back home and getting back in to our routine. There is nothing like a home cooked meal after so many days of restaurant food.

Now, I am off to bed, feeling good about all that I accomplished today.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.