shotfromacanon

By shotfromacanon

Wolf Moon

I leapt out of bed at 4.30am (okay, struggled to get out of bed, but persevered). I was expecting cloud, but instead saw a beautiful, starlit sky and the moon was clearly visible. Then it all went a bit wrong.

To be honest, I should have got everything ready the night before, advice I often find myself giving to the children. It turns out my daughter had been using my good sturdy tripod, which was in her room and waking a 14 year-old at 4.30am is definitely not an option. So I dug around in the dark and found an old tripod (far from sturdy). Nor I couldn't find my long lens, instead making do with the 18-55mm, which is not ideal. But I've had a play, combining a couple of the sharper shots, and tried to create something vaguely celestial.

On a positive note, at least I got to see it. And next time (2029?) I'll be better prepared.

Tired now... these 4.30am starts don't agree with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.