Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

At Last !

Jorgiesdad joined me for an early dog walk so that I could get out with my camera at a reasonably time.
We missed an opportunity to shoot the huge setting moon, already returned to its normal colouring :(
Driving to Stover I passed through thick blankets of fog but thankfully, the lake was clear with the birds enjoying the low sun.
I expected to get mobbed as I put out some seed but they were all being very coy in the low temperatures. Never seen so many squirrels!
Heading back to the car after a fruitless few hours, I was suddenly aware of a flash of blue. Finally I had the chance to 'bag' a kingfisher.
This beautiful bird landed on several low branches but, each time it was in the shade and too far away for my lens.The results aren't the best but I will keep trying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.