Nicole's odd life

By oddlife

All the drugs....

Finally had Matt's pediatrician appointment. Was prepared for a fight but didn't have to. Thank goodness. Ward 14 at QMH has been turned into a kids unit with the waiting room an old 6 bedded bay. Odd.

Matt now has domperidone and omeprazole along with gaviscon. According to the packet, I am to get Matt to swallow the tablet whole or mix it with fruit juice. Ummmmm....he's 15 weeks old! Stupid instructions. I will ask the gp about it on Tuesday as I have an appointment for my weird looking mole.

The domperidone is 2ml dose. They gave me a 1.75ml spoon and a 20ml cup. No 2ml marking. Good job I have 5ml syringes from when he had to be syringe fed.

In other news:

Christmas Santa hands have been sealed on one side. Will do the other side tomorrow.

I have to stay dairy free till our follow up appointment in January (booooo...no choccies over Christmas, no Bailey's no milk in my tea!) But I will survive. Might get used to the soya, oat and rice alternatives. Hmmmm.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.