The broken leg.

Well today has been a turn up for the books! On a visit to the Doctor this morning about a related matter I discussed my ‘twisted ‘ ankle with he which I did in mid November. On inspection she decided that maybe I should have it x rayed just to be safe.

I thought this was a bit silly for just turned ankle.

I was sent to our Cottage Hospital where it was x rayed. I was then sent to see a triage nurse who informed me I had snapped my tibia as in picture above. She then said when did I do this and when told it was two months ago she was shocked to say the least! She could not believe I had just continued to get around!

Looking back it was quite painful but somehow you just sort of get on with life when there are things to do. Next time I do something like this I will be heading for the local A&E rest assured!

I am now the proud owner of a huge black boot affair which has temporarily immobilised my leg and I have been referred to the fracture clinic. So my trip to the SS Great Britain tomorrow will have to wait!

Life often has a way of throwing spanner’s in the works when you least need them! I am just hoping they do not put me in plaster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.