MonoMonday - hope!

My alarm woke me at 0345 and I got up with my fingers crossed that there would be a cloudless sky. There was, for once and the moon was bright in the sky. After that, things went a bit downhill. My tripod was bought back when I only had a wee Fuji bridge camera and is too lightweight for my DSLR and the big lens I recently purchased. I took a few hand held shots, but there are many more, much better ones on blip for you all to look at.

I enjoyed watching the eclipse, however and then when dawn came, there was a quite remarkable sunrise. I pulled a fleece and joggers on over my pyjamas and set out for somewhere to get a decent shot. The first extra is taken from Broomilees Road as it crossed the Melrose Bypass. You can see the traffic lights at the entrance to the Borders General Hospital. Then I drove down to Melrose Abbey, but I couldn’t get a position outside the grounds that showed the best of the sky. I settled for a shot from the side.

This afternoon, I had an appointment with my bank in Galashiels and as I crossed over the top of Overhaugh Street, I remembered the theme for MonoMonday this week is “hope”. Thanks go to jensphotos for hosting.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.