Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Majestic

As the temperature has dropped, I've been sleeping with my window open, so as to get some natural cooling. Last night, however, I got woken at every hour for one reason or another! I finally shut it at 6 am when the first call to prayer started.

I woke tired and with my whole body aching. G said she'd take herself to work which was nice. We decided to check out an art installation that I'd read about in the Burj Khalifa area. Unfortunately, I didn't take on board the detail of where exactly the art was, so I have to try another day to see it. Today, however, it was good just to reacquaint ourselves with an area that we haven't walked around in years. (The car park was a challenge too!)

Posting a picture of our iconic building and we too reflected in that giant heart in the forefront.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.