a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Ticked another couple of presents off the list today. The pre-Christmas stress is kicking in, with my neck and shoulders seizing up (I'm telling people at work it's because I keep craning my neck to keep a look out for Santa.)

Off for a walk after work to straighten the kinks out a bit. Today I wound up down near the Conservatorium of Music on Macquarie Street just as the light was going. This was originally built as a horse stables in 1817-1821 ... now those were the days when they constructed buildings with personality!

I've always been fond of the Con, despite the ghost that is supposedly in residence. It has a nice feel to it, unlike some of the other old buildings around (like the Hyde Park Barracks at the opposite end of Macquarie Street, which is widely regarded as one of the most haunted buildings in Australia. Having seen the massive pile of reports documenting sightings at the Barracks, I'm inclined to believe it!)

Happy weekend everybody. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.