Blue Monday

I was awake at silly o'clock and peeped out of my window and saw a pinky full moon. My camera and phone were downstairs and it was too cold, so I crawled back under the duvet.

This beautiful sky was evident when I was scraping ice off the car this morning and the view towards the Lake District on my journey to work was inviting. Snow covered topped with low lying mist - stunning. 

Today is the 3rd Monday in then New Year, some people might refer to it as Blue Monday. Wether it's a PR stunt or not it gives us an excuse to recognise the significant of those suffering from mental health issues.

We have  a bit of a joke in the NHS, we say, half of all NHS staff are taking antidepressants, and the other half should be!

Take care of yourself, a simple act of kindness is good for your own mental health, kick Blue Monday's ass!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.