Plus ça change...

By SooB

Behind bars

The bunnies always look a bit sad behind their bars, even though their enclosure is huge, and they have the run of the room if there is someone to make sure they don’t try to kill themselves by munching electric cables or strangling themselves on the curtains.

Dinner discussion was on isotopes, eating things that look like creatures, and when CarbBoy started liking cous cous.

Earlier, work happened. And once all the fun work was done I found every means possible to avoid finishing a bit of work I’m very disappointed with (the parameters were changed, and I don’t like them). Not a good attitude, I know. I even did some accounts and looked at a tax form - that’s how desperate I was.

Tomorrow I’m off out for lunch - perhaps in a post-lunch happiness haze the work will seem less off-putting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.