and through the wire...

By hesscat

Red Moon In The Morning...

... Blipper's Delight!

Oh I wish I had planned yesterday's and today's blip titles but the co-incidence didn't hit me until after.

I remember staying up for a lunar eclipse some years ago, and when it came, getting Mrs C & Ms H up to see it. I don't recall talk of super, blue, blood, wolf and the likes back then. I had intended on having a wee sleep before totality... but once she shadow gets moving it's hard to resist. 

Last time I was outside with the telescope, but this time it was perfectly placed for me to point my camera out the velux window... until 10 minutes to go, it went behind next door's tree. Luckily, I had prepared an almost converted attic which I quickly shifted to for the remaining shot. At last I am glad I begun that project.. haha. It was freezing outside!

I heard the next one is 10 years away, maybe we'll be on camped on the lunar surface for that one?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.