FREEZING

That’s how I’ve felt all day. I woke up cold.... wrapped up warm for outside tennis!!! I was ok whilst I played but by the time I got home I was really cold again so sat in a hot bath!!!
Collected Lizzy (who is on crutches after a tricky foot op) and we went to visit Lin who has just had a tumour removed from her lung. Both doing well but both still quite poorly especially Lin.
Then tonight I learnt another friend L has breast cancer and we have only just booked up to go to Oxford for a get together. We were 3 mums who walked laps of the park together with babes in buggies!!! 1 is just recovering from Breast cancer too. Very very sad.
Your illness does not define you. Your strength and courage does Unknown.
Let my 3 “ L” friends have strength and courage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.