Blue Monday

A blue lifeboat on a blue ship under a blue-ish sky frames the clock tower reflecting into the dock like a mirror on Blue Monday.

A chilly day at the Dockyard for this latest project. Far from being blue spirits were high despite many challenges to overcome.

Felt like I stood around most of the day however my iPhone health app reported 4.5 miles walked, 12 floors climbed and almost 11,000 steps walked. Thermals layered up and my new coat plus hot water bottle this afternoon kept me from freezing but there was certainly a bite in the air.

Spent the evening planning for another project in February which has a few issues and phone catch up with my lovely mum. Will sleep well tonight. Must call my friend in the US tomorrow.

Photo: HMS Cavalier (1944) sits in Victory Dock, No 2 Dry Dock at The Historic Dockyard Chatham.

HMS Victory was built in this dock in 1759 - 65. The Dock was extended in 1855-6 and HMS Achilles was constructed. She was the first iron battleship to be built in a Royal Dockyard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.