Boat Shop

I walked along the main road today looking for some different things to blip. This little workshop is right beside the road.  I've probably blipped it before, at least part of it (I think the little lantern hanging beside the house number). The man who lives there used to build and work on boats, but I'm not sure if he still does. We heard that his health hasn't been great.
I have no idea why the letters on the sign look wavy.  I didn't crop the image  or do much other than converting it to mono.  They're the same on the original. Hmmmm.
Extras: The horse and donkey live right across from the beach where I often park when I'm going for a walk. I was taking a photo of the little roadside stand beside the fence, and the horse came over for a visit.  I love horses and will take any opportunity that comes along to spend time with one.  This one isn't always by the fence, but it was very curious today.  I talked to it for about 10 minutes, before it got bored of my blethering and wandered away to eat.  The donkey got a quick scratch on the head but wasn't interested in talking.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.