On Some Days

By V1k1

Tiny Tuesday . . . Special Memento

In 2015 I had a driving holiday in the Rocky Mountains.  The holiday had lots of driving through fantastic country but not much shopping.  I think by this stage of the trip I had bought one pair of earrings in Santa Fe.  After Taos New Mexico I had high hopes for the town of Cimarron,   Such a pretty named place must have shops I thought.  Nope so on we drove towards the Philmont Scout Ranch.  It had a museum which had a very good gift shop.  I bought these bead earrings.  They are a delicate reminder of that trip and that day when we reached the eastern edge of the Rocky Mountains and started driving east on the enormous plains.
Extra is the chrysalis from yesterday in colour because Gillian wanted to see the gold dots. I spy a baby caterpillar on this leaf.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.