Life...

By NickyH

Day 342

Another day, another emergency jewellery blip. If you look closely you can (just about) see the reflection of my eye on the right in one of the facets. I'd like to say I planned it like that, but it was pure luck.

I suppose I should be grateful I have a jewellers with nice, sparkly things to hand really. It could be worse. And at least it saves the wet, soggy and frozen knees like yesterday.

We're off out and about in Manchester tonight with my sister and her partner. H will be being deposited at my parents' house for the night and then the fun and games will begin. We're visiting the Christmas markets once again. Mulled wine and German sausage galore.

Expecting to be a little delicate tomorrow. And we have our niece's first birthday party at 11am. I can already feel the headache...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.