Waning

Typically, following yesterday's disappointment, the sky was nice and clear this morning and the moon looked absolutely huge at the top of our road (I wouldn't have noticed as I was doing housework but Son1 mentioned it). I just managed to get a shot through an upstairs window - which wasn't easy as they all open the wrong way so I had to use live view - and when I looked out again shortly after it had faded almost completely. Amazing how quickly this happens. I'm always fascinated by the moon and its phases and people 6000 years ago must have been even more in awe of it (and I've put a section on it in my thesis).

Further to yesterday's CD blip, I can reveal that there are about 1500 CDs in the collection. I suspect fewer than that get played though and I feel a cull coming on...if I can get away with it ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.