A winter warmer

Travelling with long knitting needles is always tricky.  Having enough room to knit can be a problem on public transport, and even carrying needles on a plane is at the discretion of the security staff at each particular airport.  

Consequently I only knit socks while I am travelling, five short needles which don't take up much room either to knit or to pack away. Also for most of the times they don't need much concentration as you just knit round and round!  This time I finished a couple of pairs of socks which had been specially ordered by a gentleman who had just received a pair as a present.  Very heartening!  

Now I am home and it's back to hats.  I am trying to build up a stock of them now while the craft shop is closed so I have plenty to sell when we open again in February.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.