A Tribute to Life.

By suzannesimons

Charlie Boy!

This is my Charlie Boy, he came in September 2017 after Joe my loverboy disappeared. Joe was living with us since May 2012. I picked him up 11 of May from the dog Shelter in the village. He was such a scared boy that time. Living here in our home, where lots of visitors from all over the world come to visit he got confidence again. Many people loved him. That evening in September he just disappeared into the nothing. We were suffering from a huge drought, and everything was difficult around the house. Plants, trees, wild animals our courtyard animals, everything was suffering, and that day, was, in particular, difficult because one of my sheep was trying to drink from the pond but she found heavy mud, and her whole body mass got stuck. I was feeling anxiety because of my need here at home and my need to travel to Holland to see my mother who was ill. I never left for Holland. I searched for my Joe one full week, walking through hills and fields. After one week I checked out the shelter of the village, in case he was there and they didn't phone me. I didn't find Joe, but a dog who cried exactly as Joe!!! He came in on Sunday night, found on the streets, I walked in on Monday morning. I kept on visiting him for the following day's, it just helpt my heart sorrow. After 10 day's they allowed me to take him home. Here he is, Charlie Boy, he saved my heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.