Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Carron

My usual Monday morning was spent trying, but not always succeeding, to play catch-up on the computer before a trip to the shops for some much-needed groceries. It was mid-afternoon, therefore, before my thoughts turned to what to Blip today.

I had a recce to do for a Ramblers walk I am due to lead in Camelon fairly soon but, like Sunday, I didn't have time to walk the whole route. So instead, I walked a straightforward part-route from Camelon and along the River Carron (pictured) before looping back via some new housing at Mungal.

Unfortunately, my relatively late start - and the fact that it was a fairly overcast day to begin with - meant it got dull / dark within about 30 minutes of setting off, so very few photos were taken on this occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.