Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Finally: Dusting of snow! Code red.

During the whole day the weather and snow have been in the news. Alarm codes for traffic went from yellow to red and back.

2 to 5 cm of snow was predicted and there was a panic all over the country. It all started yesterday already.
Halfway the afternoon I even received a push message on my phone from the local newsradio/tv RTVNoord that it had started to snow in the city of Groningen and you could watch it live online!!
People and the media are crazy!

I worked in the office today, had a haircut and bought a wintercoat and thermoshirt for Scotland. I also bought a pair of walking sticks. Let's see how that works out.

At the end of the afternoon I went to Spijk to pick up Annemarie from work and by then it snowed a tiny bit. My todays blip is therefore of the agricultural fields of Spijk covered with just a dusting of snow.
Herman sent me a message with a photo of Glencoe today. It looks a winter wonderland over there. Exactly the circumstances I'm hoping for next week!
Next week already!! Yeah!! Bring it on!

Oh, and I also updated my TomTom for Scotland today. When I turned it on it showed its last trip. Destination: Glasgow Airport. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.