Return to the North

By Viking

Guess what?!!!

Nightmare trip today. Headed into my new school in Sheffield (about 35 miles / hour away) Up and off by 7.30am to avoid the worst of the motorway traffic, ha bloody ha! Got stuck behind a lorry doing 25mph which put me on the Mway about 10 mins later than I wanted - so didn’t miss the snark ups. What should have been an hour journey took an hour and a half.
Coming home was even worse as you can see. The M180 was shit going the other way because of accidents galore. My carriageway was open but terrifying to drive on due to snow and being dark. Couldn’t see more than a dozen metres of that in front. So crawled along at 30 before pulling off into the M181, a short motorway but at a standstill due to an accident. 2 hour trip home. Was stationary when I took the shot!
Soda law I navigated nightmares only to slid into the kerb 200 metres from home, thankfully no other car involved

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.