Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Pylon

As it became light outside and blue sky revealed itself, it became apparent it was going to be one of those lovely, crisp, clear winter’s days. In my mind I knew the sort of blip I wanted to create today and set out to do so. I also took some other photos along the way. When I got home and looked at what I’d taken most of the intended pics were total rubbish so I settled on this one... one of the “other” ones.

It’s really not the sort of subject matter I usually take but the electricity pylon was there, so why not? One reason was that right in the centre of the thing was a dirty great dog's turd... literally just where I wanted to stand. That dog had a good sense of positioning and I hoped he gazed up as he did his business. At present I have no kind thoughts for the owner...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.