Once it was blue

5.2C and grey. Not too dull.

Apothecary7 was typing away merrily on Blipfoto last evening as I was watching telly and then the modem indicator light on our Virgin media telly box started flashing. No interwebnet!

Still flashing this morning! I phoned the Virgin "helpline" and it knew about the issue and told me in a robotic voice that it would be fixed by 5.05pm. Suspiciously accurate time I thought!

I went to the Coop for my usual Saturday morning visit and found that there were no croissants! Civilisation was rapidly coming to an end !

I decided not to go to Carnoustie's seafront or to have an early beach walk. At the rate things were heading downhill there may have been a Tsunami. Maeve the Deerhound was disappointed. Little did she know that I had managed to purchase a Pain au Chocolat :-)

I carefully cut her a corner making sure she had none of the chocolat!

I made some tea and popped a movie in the player and sat down to munch the rest of aforementioned pastry. After a while I noticed the modem light had stopped flashing. 11am. I turned on the modem in my computer room. Connection! I felt much better, Maeve cared not a jot :-)

I took Maeve for her walk after lunch. Up to the church and down the field to the shore with a stop for some close ups of the trailer which was sitting by the gathering of bales. I had left Maeve to stand and watch. She decided to wander off and got her lead all mucky. Delightful. I cleaned most of the mud off with dock leaves which I got from under the hedge. Handy things big leaves.

We didn't go down to the beach today. We just carried on around our circular route. When we got home I cleaned Maeve's paws off in a basin of warm water and dried them with one of her towels. Can't be having muddy paws. No Empire biscuit for dogs with muddy paws :-)

Later Apothecary7 has her Christmas night out with her colleagues from the Pharmacy. I shall be chauffeuring her and Maeve will be riding shotgun. Once I have dropped her off at the venue I plan to purchase a fish supper to take home. Maeve will get some fish and a chip or two.

Even later we shall be called upon to pick up the reveller :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.