Never Mind The Rowlock

This special memento has been on my key ring for over 40 years. I don't even think about it any more, it's just part of my bunch of keys, usually it's the bit a grab when I pick them up.

It goes back to my brief flirtation with rowing back in my uni days. I wasn't very good at it. On one training session in an eight I 'caught a crab' with such awesome power that it sheared the nut off the rowlock arm, which I was allowed to keep as a souvenir.

In other news, we went to see The Favourite this afternoon. It's worth seeing, though we were a bit disappointed after all the hype. Mrsfb is going to see Mary Poppins Returns tomorrow. I'm going to stay home and do some more photo editing. I have reduced the 2018 backlog to less than 700 now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.