yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Tiny Tuesday - Memento

I have photographed a lot of my mementos for previous Tiny Tuesday challenges so I had to put the thinking cap on. I haven't photographed jewellery before so decided on this gold dagger necklace which was given to me by friends in Saudi Arabia. I had always loved these pendants and was delighted to be given one as a leaving present. It is a beautiful piece and, yes, the dagger comes out (see extra). It reminds me of the friendships I made, the fun we had and the richness and excitement of the souks (markets). The gold souks are dazzling with rows and rows of 18 and 22 carat gold trinkets. The prices were much cheaper than in the west at the time when I was there. Not sure if it is still the case. 
I mucked around for ages with bracketing and focus stacking but ended up with a single image using extension tubes. Could have saved myself a lot of time.
Thanks to KangaZu for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.