Not So Little Anymore.

On the way back from swimming this morning, Mia fell asleep in the car.

I managed to lay her down in the playpen, where she stayed asleep for about 2 hours.  I put a fan on her so that she stayed cool.

Isabella and I went through 2 boxes of teddy bears I used to make.  They are all miniatures so don't take up much room.  She chose some she wanted to play with, and then asked if I could make some necklaces for them.

She was very happy sorting through all the beads I have, and choosing the colours that she wanted.  We had a lovely quiet time.

Once Mia woke, we had lunch.  Chicken and mayo sandwiches and more banana milkshakes.

Then outside for more water play.  Then finally a quick dance to end the day.

Today has been very hot again, but this evening it's cooled down a bit and there is a nice breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.