Moana Composite

I became very necessary that I had to spend some time cleaning the house.  That done, and feeling slightly virtuous ! Expecting my cousin and wife either tomorrow or Friday to call on their return from holidaying at The Catlins.
No photography today, not surprising as the camera worked overtime over the last couple of days.....I'm thrilled to see yesterdays hills on the top row of Popular.  Thanks to you all for your generosity over the last two days.
I intended popping out to the garden for a blip but the weather beat me - a really cold and gale force southerly blew up with heavy rain.  Then the power went off in our district, probably a tree over the lines. Its just come back on, hence able to load my blip now.
About today's blip - we all know what a genius Gitama is with composites.  When she stayed with me last October she taught me about composites.  I need to practice at these.  I was great fun assembling this, and once done we did an on-line order printed on metal and sent it direct to Lexi.....she absolutely adored it (she is dressed as Moana on her 3rd birthday).  I think there are four of my own images, the rest Gitama magically produced from thin air, clever clogs.
I got it out today as I'm getting it framed.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.